Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Road Rage!!!
To catch up-my 15 y/o step-daughter got liquered up on the school bus friday morning with some friends, got busted and sent to juvenile jail...like we didn't see that coming! It's about time! Maybe this was her wake up call before it's too late. But to the road rage...ok, yesterday evening after work I have to go to pick up my prescriptions that I dropped off earlier that day-Already in a bad mood-I tried to go through the drive thru-which was impossible, I waited, waited and waited, finally I back out of the drive thru which still had 3 cars in front of me, drive around trying to find a parking spot, almost get hit by two other drivers (idiot drivers!)I finally find a spot and get out and hit my knee on the door-I sit back down in the car for a few seconds until the pain eases and I start to walk inside, when I noticed that the 3 cars in front of me at the drive thru are gone! Damn! O.K., I get my prescriptions and get into the car, almost get hit by another car, curse! I stop to return the two dvd's I rented when yet another idiot almost backs into me as I'm pulling into the parking lot...curse!!! Curse!!! Fuming by this point, I pull out and down the street to my next stop-the tanning salon, Great! the parking lot is full, I drive around the lot when there is a young punk in a junky car sitting in the middle of the road while two girls are standing outside the car, leaning inside of each of the windows chatting with the guy, I cannot get through- my frustration growing I sit there, sit there, sit there, they know i'm there because they looked up at me when I first pulled up to them, ignored me, my anger boiled over and I yell out to get out of my way! the guy behind the wheel pulls the car over so I can pass and one of the girls raises up and starts to yell at me after I start around the corner, I stop, back up, roll down my window and yell, move that piece of crap so I can get through, you skanky little whore! Then I realize that this is may be an underage minor, I should probably not hit her so I curse some more and drive away. I feel my face flaming-half embarassed and half mad. I am sure some of you are probably reading this and shaking your head in disapproval-I know I should control my anger, and I do most of the time, but catch me at the right place at the right time, and someone is gonna get it! That's just me. However, I am glad that some nasty little skanks got it than to have held that anger in until I got home and let it lose on my daughter or husband. They got lucky this time! Yes I can be a bitch at times, but most of the time I am caring, comical, and nice. Just don't piss me off too much.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment