Yesterday I switched cable and internet companies. I used to have Directv which kept getting rediculously expensive and I didn't even have any movie channels and my internet provider (windstream)was outrageous also AND the DSL was slow (I was supposed to be getting 3 mbps, but it drug along and would freeze up and I was constantly resetting the modem. So I switched to Time Warner Cable for a bundle deal, cable internet (alot faster) and digital cable with movie pack, I am saving about 50.00 a month, it I'm sure there are clitches to their company that I will find in a few months, you never find them until it's too late. So yesterday the cable man comes to my house to hook it up and it looks like a cable army in my driveway, three vans and three guys, what do they think they are going to do, hook up a skyscraper? I can see my landlady now, I bet she was hanging out her window trying to figure out what's going on, when she asks...and she will, I am going to tell her no we did not have the cable company here that I don't know what she is talking about then she will ask the neighbors and they will say no and the whole situation will drive her nuts. I live in a mobile home -but not a trashy one, it's the caddy of mobile homes (when it's clean and neat) I bought it brand new 4 years ago, notice how I am trying to justify the fact that I live in a trailer, but I rent the lot that it sits on, hense the nosey landlord. So, I'm not the best housekeeper, I try to keep it from getting too nasty and try to do a cleaning weekly, but we have alot of stuff not to mention all the ebay crap that I have to sell, dog hair floating around because yellow labs shed horribly and I hate cleaning. So I was quit embarrassed for the cable guys to be in my home, as I usually am embarrassed any time anyone comes over, but why is it that when you spend 8 hours cleaning your house and its spotless you never see a sole for weeks, and then when its totally trashed, bam! you have company and you are still in your jammies and no bra, awkward!
Ok, I started this post this morning from work and I had to stop it at least half a dozen times and now I am at home sitting in front of my laptop. I think from now on I will post from home. Now i'm on to my ebay account to sell some more junk....or goodies, depending on who you talk to. later!
Wednesday, April 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment